Career Day

On Friday I participated in Career Day at school. Well it wasn’t really at the school but rather Fort Monmouth. I shadowed the area of management. It was pretty cool. I met the IT staff and got to see a demo of some software. Pretty neat stuff. I forgot what it’s called though, even the acronym. That another thing I learned, everything in the army has a acronym. I also got to see the NOC (I think that’s what is was called). Pretty sweet stuff, even with unclassified screens 😉 Naturally I had asked a few questions about how an IT job in the army is like. Pretty long hours and 24/7 phone calls. At 11:30 it was time for lunch, which was a buffet of salad, chicken, pasta, ravioli and something else that was the best but I have no clue what it was… A few people spoke as well while lunch was going on. After lunch, it was the end of the day and while waiting for the bus to arrive I picked up some loot from the Earth Day program that was going on. Scored two bags and a bunch of sample stuff. Soon after the bus arrived back to the school where we watched Young Frankenstine in the PAC until the end of the school day.

It was pretty fun and I’d defiantly do it again. Those who dropped out missed a hell of a day.

About Stephen J. Weber

Geek, otaku, and public transit and elevator enthusiast. Do you know where your coffee is?
This entry was posted in Event, General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

