Oh why the hell did I get involved in this?

UPDATE: It’s been sorta straightened out. I’m just in a bit of trouble for the information. I still have my position, just got a warning. However, my friend has broke away from the community, never to return and has lost pretty much everything. I’ll miss you, mate. I’ve already replied to your goodbye thread.

So here’s the story one of the communities I’m on I have a friend on (well a couple really but I’m focusing on one right now). He’s had to deal with a lot of stuff lately and I had stuck up for him. Now I’m regretting ever getting involved but I had to considering I’m a mod of the place. Well I was divided between too sides (the friend vs. who he was at “war” with). I was more towards the side he was at war with until the posted some stuff and did some stuff that was just plain wrong. So that’s when I stepped in. It started with just posting a simple tone it down will ya. Well today things really escalated. He got even worse crap and I gave him some information I shouldn’t have that he could’ve used in his defense. Well now I realize that was a bad idea and I’ve pissed off who he was fighting with. Oh I forgot to mention, the person he’s fighting is the head of the community. So now it’s looking like I might get the sack.

To those of you from there and who know what I’m talking about, I’ve failed you all. I got involved in shit I should’ve left alone to hopefully die quietly with pretty much a war erupting. The situation I’m in is no one’s fault but my own. I’m sorry all of you. I’ve only escalated things and have made them worse for everyone involved. Right now as I’m writing this, you guys are confronting each-other on IRC and even better, right in the main room. Should I get the boot well I probably deserve it for giving out the information I did. I’m going to be sorry to see you all go especially my friends. This was the best community I’ve ever been a part of and I’m sure as hell going to miss it. I don’t know where I’ll go, what I’ll do, or what happens to this as now it’s entered a private conversation. So if I am getting sacked from my role as mod and banned (nothing official but in times like these I plan for the worst. I don’t know why but I do) I’m sorry everyone for failing you and goodbye (if there’s any good left given this mess).

About Stephen J. Weber

Geek, otaku, and public transit and elevator enthusiast. Do you know where your coffee is?
This entry was posted in Event, Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

