Oh boy! Four day weekend and a cold to go with it…

OK, good news first. I got a four day weekend! I was off Friday already and have Monday off as well. We also didn’t get another huge ice storm for Valentines Day this year. Thank god; that one last year was a living hell – no power for about 3 days and temps under freezing.

So now the bad news… I’ve got a terrible cold for a week now. It’s getting better but I’m still not back to normal. So it’s ruined what I was hopping to do this weekend; hang out with one of my friends and maybe have a sleep-over for the first time in months.

In other news, for one of my computer classes in school I borrowed a laptop for the weekend on which I was going to partition the hard-drive and then install Linux on it to figure out how to work with Linux. Turns out the laptop is way overdue for repairs; the hard drive is starting to fail and needs to be replaced asap because it’s got endless bad clusters (physical damage) and the battery no longer charges so it has to be plugged in all the time.

Well at least I got an extended weekend so I’ll call things even.

About Stephen J. Weber

Geek, otaku, and public transit and elevator enthusiast. Do you know where your coffee is?
This entry was posted in Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

