After 6 years, it’s over…

I watched the last episode of Code: Lyoko today. There’s still some lose ends but it did a nice job of wrapping things up. I just can’t believe it’s over. I’ve watched that show from almost the very beginning, the year 2003. Now it’s 2008 and Code: Lyoko has never been more popular. It’s become so heavily marketed that I just can’t believe they pulled the plug on it. It’s unlikely but I hope they decide to actually continue it but I can sorta understand why they did it. Who wants to work on such a show for their entire life. And yet it was a great series, one of the best TV series I’ve ever watch and been a fan of. I’m sure going to miss it, especially since it was one out of only 2 shows I watch on TV, Lost and this. And now that Lost will be ending soon I’ll have pretty much no reason to watch TV anymore, which is pretty scary because I was basically glued to it when I was younger. It’s like having something close to you, maybe even important taken away from you. I know you’re probably think “Get a life,” and I do have one thanks, but just still. I’ve just watched that show for 6 years, never missed an episode. In 2004 I was so in to it, it like became a part of me… part of my life and all I did was watch it. I just wonder how the serious fans and developers are feeling now that a big part of their life is over to.
This has got to be one of my longest posts… I just needed to put it down in writing so I never forget it. I’m making this post public though. If you’ve watch Code: Lyoko, what did you think of it an how do you fell now that it’s over? Well I’m done here. Time to go figure out what to do now…

About Stephen J. Weber

Geek, otaku, and public transit and elevator enthusiast. Do you know where your coffee is?
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

