It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

Sorry for not posting in so long. I’ve been busy with the holidays.

I got off from school last Friday.

Saturday I can’t even remember.

Sunday I went to see National Treasure: Book of Secrets with my friend.

Monday I was anxiously awaiting Christmas Day to arrive.

Tuesday was Christmas. I got a good amount of money, rechargeable batteries for my Wii Remotes, 2000 Wii Points (spent on LoZ: OoT and Starfox 64 but now I wish I got Mario Cart instead of Star Fox), a USB 2.0 upgrade card for my Mac, an Apple Remote (remote for my Mac), a book (I doubt I’ll ever read it though. I don’t like reading as much as I used to), an iTunes $25 gift card, and a 2gb SD Card for my Wii. Unfortunately I didn’t get an iPod Touch, which I really wanted.

Wednesday I went to NYC with my mom and brother. At the stupid subway ticket machine my mom got screwed $7 because the machine screwed up. After calling the bank and cursing the machine, we had lunch at Uno’s and then went to the American Museum of Natural History. Then we went to Starbucks across the street. As soon as we left, it began to sleet, which really sucked ’cause it mad us end our trip early. So we then went to go wait to take a bus to the Apple Store on 5th Ave. There it was pretty packed so didn’t really spend to long there. Store was pretty cool though. After that we walked to Rockafeller Center to see the tree. I would’ve taken a picture but I had a headache, was soaked and the camera would’ve gotten wet. So we then walked to a subway station, took the subway to Penn Station, and finally took the train back home.

Thursday I literally spend all day shopping with mom.

Friday my parents went out for dinner and my friend slept over until today, Saturday.

Today my friend went home around 2PM and then I cleaned because my cousins came over at 4:15ish and left at around 9:45 and now I’m here sitting at my computer.

That’s all that’s happened worth noting since my last post.

“Young man, push the door to open it; push the door to enter the bathroom.”
– Announcement I heard over the PA at Burlington Coat Factory on Thursday.

About Stephen J. Weber

Geek, otaku, and public transit and elevator enthusiast. Do you know where your coffee is?
This entry was posted in Event, Friday, General, Holiday, Legacy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

  1. Pingback: iPod Touch » It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

  2. francehopper says:

    Thanks for the feature.

Leave a Reply

